Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Digitized ABA law periodicals, along with 44 periodicals previously only available to ABA section members, covering all subject areas of American law. Publications from the ABA Center for Professional Development's National Institutes from 2012 to date are also included.
Trial
Digital collection of more than 12,000 printed books, pamphlets and broadsides, including lesser known imprints, published from the early 16th to the early 20th century.
Trial
American Antiquarian Society collection of 13,500 titles including broadsides, lithographs, maps, monographs, pamphlets, photographs, political cartoons, and stereographs.
Trial
3,500 essential core resources from the American Antiquarian Society covering slavery in America from 1820 to 1922.
New
Digitized copies of major art journals published in Europe and America between the 1830s and the 1920s.
New
Downloadable, royalty-free maps of all types, modern and antique.
Trial
Primary and secondary sources (text, video, and images) that explore and provide historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico, the European Union, Afghanistan, Israel, Turkey, The Congo, etc.
New
Searchable database of deceptive and predatory academic journals.
New
Independent, curated database of scholarly journals with complete contact and publication information, multiple quality metrics, submission experience data, and peer review indicators for over 11,000 verified journals across disciplines in Business, Education, Health, Life Sciences, Physics, and Mathematics.
Trial
Digital collection of 150+ newspapers from all regions of the U.S., 50,000 government documents and 4,000 rare broadsides that provide local and national coverage of American culture, politics and society from 1840 through 1877.
New
Streaming video from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, and other documentary and educational film producers.
New
Over 5,000 peer-reviewed, citable reviews in the life sciences, suitable for graduate and undergraduate use, or useful for researchers reading outside their field of expertise.
New
New
Data and analysis on the current mainstream music scene. Tracks compositional characteristics and production techniques in the songs that land in the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100.
Trial
Primary and secondary materials that explore major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.
New
Cover-to-cover, full-color online archive includes every issue published.
New
Tools for drug ID and interaction, IV compatibility, toxicology, drug comparison and more. Turn off pop-up blocker for correct functioning.
New
Database of musical theater repertoire searchable by parameters such as voice type, character age, range, etc. Then check the MTSU Library Catalog or Music Resource Guide to see if we have a copy of the sheet music.
New
Digitized documents from the NAACP's major campaigns and important local NAACP branches, 1909-1972. Full-text and searchable.
New
Pediatric and neonatal drug information and dosing calculators; enteral formula database. To begin, click on NeoFax/Pediatrics in the tabs at the top of the Micromedex page. Turn off pop-up blocker first.
New
Training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials for healthcare students and practitioners.
New
Full text of the essential, five-volume history of Western classical music by Richard Taruskin, with links to relevant articles in Grove Music Online.
New
Expert analysis of all cases given plenary review by the Supreme Court. Issues published in advance of the Court's seven annual argument sessions, with a final annual review issue. Coverage: 1973 - current.
New
eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
New
Citation management software with abilities to collect, manage, and organize research documents. Create an account with your MTSU email address.
New
Legal materials on slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world.
New
New
Documentaries, newsreels and features that document the communist world from the Russian Revolution until the 1980s.
New
More than 600,000 full-text searchable pages, including all supplements.
New
Every complete page of every issue in full-text searchable format.
New
Complete online facsimile edition of every issue through 2011.
Trial
Archive of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News, August 1968 to present. Trial includes NBC and CNN only.
New
Complete digital archives, 1906-present, of the weekly Variety and Daily Variety entertainment industry trade magazine.
New
350+ short video clips with text explanation used for observing child development principles in real life situations. Search by subject, or age, or tag.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
TN eCampus       Tennessee Transfer Pathway