eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
See website for a list of publishers in R2 Digital Library.
Note: Users may print sections of any resource on the platform. To comply with publishers’ copyright policies, if a resource receives more than 60 print requests or 20% of the total number of HTML pages that comprise the resource on the R2 Digital Library over a 24 hour period, then print functionality will be temporarily suspended for that resource. Users will receive a notification upon crossing the 75% threshold of allowable print requests.
Periodicals published in the South during the early to late nineteenth century that focus on broadly defined spiritual concerns. Full text digital images.
Publications are devoted primarily to religion from a number of denominations (including Baptists, Presbyterians, Methodists, Lutherans, and Unitarians) and published in significant southern metropolitan areas. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
International, annotated index with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1760 and 1966. Includes full text links.
RIPM indexes the contents of 140 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. RIPM offers more than 5,000 English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages. Titles Indexed
Historical documents covering popular culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975.
Key issues and events covered include:
Changing Lifestyles, 1950-1975
Student Protests across Europe and the US
Popular Culture; TV; Music; Movies
Book, Magazine and Film Censorship
Civil Rights; Women’s Liberation; Minority Groups
The Space Race
Consumerism; Credit Cards; Computers
The Vietnam conflict
The collection includes:
A wide range of Printed and Manuscript material - pamphlets, letters, government files, and eye witness accounts covering key events of the period
The renowned Social Protest Collection from University of California, Berkeley
A wide range of Underground magazines including OZ and IT; as well as an impressive collection of American fanzines and alternative press titles from Bowling Green State University
Striking visual material - thousands of indexed photographs depicting the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s
Ephemera and Memorabilia - posters, pins and artefacts
Video - a collection of carefully selected video footage that brings the sights and sounds of the period to life!
Rosetta Stone (Version 3) can be used free of charge by all students, faculty and staff at MTSU. Languages available Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Latin, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain). No off campus access. Registration is required. Click here for instructions and registration.
Collect the following information for registration:
• Your MTSU email address
• Your M #
• CRN of the foreign language course you are currently enrolled.
(Note: If you are not currently enrolled in any foreign language courses, please email firstname.lastname@example.org to request a CRN code first.)
World Politics Review offers original news and analysis on foreign policy, national security, and international affairs.
Walker Library is a selective depository library. Documents can be found in our catalog. Please ask for assistance with documents at the Reference Desk.
2017, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. | Nondiscrimination Policy