Archive of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News, August 1968 to present. Trial includes NBC and CNN only.
Archive of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News. Special news reports are recorded in addition to these newscasts, including material from other networks. We record broadcasts as they are televised, provide the widest access allowable within copyright for scholarship and research, and preserve the content for future generations. The database currently includes 1,099,338 records, including abstracts at the story level of regular evening newscasts and catalog records for each special news report.
Complete digital archives, 1906-present, of the weekly Variety and Daily Variety entertainment industry trade magazine.
See Also Variety Archives FAQ Coverage: Variety began as a weekly publication December 16, 1905; currently, the archives begin March 18, 1906. Issues from March 29, 1932-June 14, 1932 are missing. The archives contain every issue of Daily Variety, which began publication September 6, 1933. New issues of Variety and Daily Variety appear in the archive about a week after their publication dates.
Resource for the study of popular entertainment in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
* Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments and the Advent of Cinema
* Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment
* Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks
* Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic
See Nature and Scope for more information.
350+ short video clips with text explanation used for observing child development principles in real life situations. Search by subject, or age, or tag.
"Videatives make general principles of child development and early education come to life. Students learn to 'see what children know,' not through testing, but through careful observation. Teachers have higher-level conversations with children. Help children reflect on their actions and offer them better support for their thinking."
Walker Library is a selective depository library. Documents can be found in our catalog. Please ask for assistance with documents at the Reference Desk.
2017, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. | Nondiscrimination Policy