Over 210 American women's-related periodicals from the 1730s to 1840s. Full text digital images.
Because almost all of the women's periodicals by nature covered many topics, the titles included in this collection highlight radically changing perceptions of womanhood and ideas about the role of women over this period of time. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
American women's periodicals spanning the antebellum and Civil War eras. Full text digital images.
Drawing heavily from the temperance and abolition movements, this collection includes periodicals from a number of female authors and publishers who helped to cement the foundations of women's active role in American social and religious movements. Notable long-running publications include Dickens' Household Words and Valuable Whispers, Godey's Lady's Book, The Ladies Repository, and Peterson's Magazine. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
American women's periodicals from the latter part of the nineteenth century.
Contents represent a broad range of subjects and places of publication, from religious and cultural periodicals from the South to domestic and parenting magazines from the North. Featured titles include Harper’s Bazaar, Southern Review, Harriet Beecher Stowe’s Hearth and Home, The Agitator, True Woman, and Woman’s Advocate. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
Comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions.
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and 2013. See Content for more information.
Walker Library is a selective depository library. Documents can be found in our catalog. Please ask for assistance with documents at the Reference Desk.
2017, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. | Nondiscrimination Policy