Searchable database of deceptive and predatory academic journals.
Blacklist Violations and Criteria List
Cabells analyzes suspected publications against over 60 behavioral indicators to for inclusion on the Blacklist. Each report provides ways to identify the journal and enumerates the specific predatory behaviors that the evaluation revealed.
Independent, curated database of scholarly journals with complete contact and publication information, multiple quality metrics, submission experience data, and peer review indicators for over 11,000 verified journals across disciplines in Business, Education, Health, Life Sciences, Physics, and Mathematics.
Digital versions of fine and decorative art from leading museums around the world.
CAMIO contains fine art and decorative art from pre-history through contemporary works. All content is rights-cleared for educational use in the classroom or to illustrate educational projects. CAMIO Contributors
Digital images of extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia.
The core of China: Culture and Society is the pamphlets held in the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia housed in the Carl A. Kroch Library of Cornell University. Mostly in English and published between c. 1750 and 1929, and amounting to around 1,200 items in 220 bound volumes, these rare pamphlets form part of one of the deepest and most extensive collections of literature on China and the Chinese in the Western world and constitute a rich resource for scholars and teachers in numerous disciplines.
The pamphlets have all been digitized in color and are full-text searchable. Many are illustrated and feature lavish cover art.
Periodicals published in the South during the early to late nineteenth century that focus on broadly defined commercial and business concerns. Full text digital images.
Topics include agriculture, banking, business and industry, technology, railroads, and advertising, among other subjects, chronicling small and large plantation farming, the business of keeping slaves, transportation networks, and more. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
Full-text searchable database of British Government documents generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices based in Latin America.
All items marked “Confidential Print” were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, and to heads of British missions abroad. These materials range from letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports, and texts of treaties. Files cover all countries of mainland South and Central America, plus Haiti, the Dominican Republic and Cuba.
Full-text searchable database of British Government documents generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices based in the Middle East.
All items marked “Confidential Print” were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, and to heads of British missions abroad. These materials range from letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports, and texts of treaties. The collection covers c. 1839 to 1969, taking in the countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey and many of the former Ottoman lands in Europe, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan.
Abstracts and indexing for congressional hearings, reports, documents and committee prints from 1970-present; Includes several historical indexes, codes, regulations, news and more. See content coverage chart.
Part of the Literature Criticism Online resource. Critical commentary and information on more than 2,900 authors now living or who died after 12/31/59. Includes essays on special topics and literature genres.
Every page and issue of the historical British culture and lifestyle magazine from its first issue in 1897 to 2005.
Widely considered the foremost record of country estate living in the UK, Country Life Archive preserves this history, and assembles one of the most extensive records of this unique lifestyle from the turn of the nineteenth century forward. Key estates, great country houses, as well as fine art and architecture, and rural leisure pursuits are all covered in this publication of record.
Periodicals published in the South during the early to late nineteenth century that focus on broadly defined cultural concerns. Full text digital images.
Topics include education, literature, women’s interests, philanthropic and benevolent endeavors, temperance advocacy, Masonic activities, general social movements, and more. Full description and coverage list available from EBSCO.
Walker Library is a selective depository library. Documents can be found in our catalog. Please ask for assistance with documents at the Reference Desk.
2017, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. | Nondiscrimination Policy