Dance productions and documentaries by influential 20th century performers and dance companies.
Over 900 hours of productions and documentaries. Selections include ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Included are:
•Classic performances from top ballet companies
•Experimental works from up-and-coming dance troupes
•Documentaries by and about leading choreographers
•Videos on dance training
•Other items covering a wide range of 20th and 21st century dance styles Browse by Title Volume I Title List (Excel file) Volume II Title List (Excel file)
Abstracts of journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items covering all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability. 1973 to present.
Part of the ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection.
DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Full text dissertations, masters theses, and Honors College theses from MTSU. Best place to locate recent papers (2012-2016). Consult ProQuest and Middle TN Historical Theses & Dissertations for additional MTSU papers in digital form.
This collection is NOT comprehensive. Consult the MTSU library catalog for print copies of MTSU graduate papers published through 2011 and Honors theses published through 2014.
The MTSU library catalog also lists MTSU Honors College theses in print published through 2016.
This collection is NOT comprehensive. MTSU master's theses in this collection are mostly from 2013-2015, with a handful published between 1982 and 2012. Dissertations in this collection were published between 1972 and 2015.
Walker Library is a selective depository library. Documents can be found in our catalog. Please ask for assistance with documents at the Reference Desk.
2017, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. | Nondiscrimination Policy