Weekly reporting service on significant media law opinions handed down by federal and state courts at all levels; 1977 to present, with earlier seminal U.S. Supreme Court cases included.
Covered topics include:
Federal Communications Commission
Freedom of Information Acts
Hidden camera investigations
Right of access
Right of publicity
State "shield" laws
Primary documents that explore the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia from 1800 to 1924. .
Letter collections, travel journals, diaries and oral histories provide a wealth of first-hand accounts for research into emigration experiences and the hardship of settlement. These are supplemented by scrapbooks, government papers, hand-drawn maps, watercolours, objects, emigration pamphlets, shipping papers and rare printed material which provide significant context to government legislation, commercial interests and living conditions for migrants during this period. Introductory Resources
Popular music chart data from around the world. Updated weekly.
Music ID contains popular music chart data from around the world, including the US, UK, Europe, South America, and Asia. It delivers access to chart data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, IFPI, Media Control, ARIA and more. Includes archival data. Updated weekly.
Read more about Music ID.
Music ID contents information How to Use Music ID
Cross-searches several music databases for text, video, and audio.
Searches African American Music Reference, Classical Music Library, Classical Music Reference Library, Classical Scores Library and The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online. Includes streaming audio.
Database of musical theater repertoire searchable by parameters such as voice type, character age, range, etc. Then check the MTSU Library Catalog or Music Resource Guide to see if we have a copy of the sheet music.
World Politics Review offers original news and analysis on foreign policy, national security, and international affairs.
Walker Library is a selective depository library. Documents can be found in our catalog. Please ask for assistance with documents at the Reference Desk.
2017, Middle Tennessee State University, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300
Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. | Nondiscrimination Policy