Skip to main content

Database Trials: Home

Database Trials

Trials are offered for a limited time period. Please explore and provide feedback on databases we are considering adding to our collection. We welcome your comments. After using one of the trials, please complete an evaluation form.

Gender Studies Database (trial access through 6/9/18)

Gender Studies Database offers indexing and abstracting (over a million records) from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity, with coverage spanning 1930 to the present. Includes Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases. Title List.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

LGBT Life with Full Text (trial access through 6/9/18)

LGBT Life with Full Text provides an index to the world's literature on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for more than 140 important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and 160 full-text monographs/books. A specialized LGBT thesaurus includes 10,000 terms. Title List.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Screen Studies (trial access through 6/9/18)

Screen Studies provides access to 36 fully-searchable iconic, contemporary screenplays, including Dunkirk, The Grand Budapest Hotel, and The Big Lebowski, along with an illustrated timeline of cinema history and access to 230 critical and contextual eBooks from Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber.

After you explore this resource, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Database Trial Evaluation

Ask Us!

Other Contact Options

Call: 615-898-2817

Visit the Reference Desk: 1st floor

Email a Librarian

TN eCampus       Tennessee Transfer Pathway