In-Text CitationsWorks Cited
In-Text CitationsReferences
Author-Date (Reference List) StyleHumanities (Bibliography) Style
This is the "Home" page of the "Citation Style Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MTSU home MTSU Home MTSU Library Home Library home MTSU People Directory page MTSU FAQ MTSU A to Z Pipeline MTSU Email

Citation Style Guides   Tags: apa, chicago, citations, formatting, mla, style, turabian, writing  

Citation guidance for APA, MLA, Turabian, and others
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.mtsu.edu/citations Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Avoiding Plagiarism

Developed by the Paul Robeson Library, this three part video about the scourge of plagiarism is an educational parody of a typical classic 50's classroom environment. Click the video above to view Part I. Part IIPart III.

 

Academic Integrity

Honesty and Integrity. The notions of personal and academic honesty and integrity are central to the existence of the MTSU community.
--MTSU Community Values

 

Citation Generators

EasyBib Pro

  • EasyBib Pro 
    Citation management and formatting tool for MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian styles. Create a free account to take notes and save your bibliographies. See the EasyBib research guide for more information.
  • BibMe.org  
    Free citation generator for MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian styles. Look up titles for autociting or manually enter bibliographic data. You can also create a free account and save your bibliographies.

  • NCSU Citation Builder
    Built by librarians! This one requires manual entry, but that may be a good thing.
 

Citations within Library Databases

Many of the library's article databases will provide you with a citation for each article that you find. Click on an article title and look for the Cite button cite button or look at the bottom of the article for a source citation.

Citation Managers

  • EndNote Basic (EndNote Web)  
      
    Register and create personal citation libraries, organize citations in folders and create formatted reference lists. Registration required.
  • Mendeley
    Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
  • Flow
    Cloud-based document management platform; free to students and faculty. Organize, annotate and share research documents; create and manage bibliographies.
 

Ask A Librarian


Click to open chat box in a new window.

Other Contact Options

Call: 615-898-2817

Visit the Reference Desk: 1st floor

Email a Librarian

 

Need More Help?

For additional assistance with any of these Citation Styles, call or visit the...

  • Reference Desk, 1st floor (904-8539) or
  • Writing Center, Rm 362 (904-8237)
 

Copyright

This LibGuide is based on an original created by Scott Pfitzinger, Information Commons & Technology Librarian at Butler University, Indianapolis, IN. 

2014 Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1.615.898.2300


Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, or age. Furthermore, the university does not discriminate against veterans or individuals with disabilities.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip