This is the "Home" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MTSU home MTSU Home MTSU Library Home Library home MTSU People Directory page MTSU FAQ MTSU A to Z Pipeline MTSU Email
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.mtsu.edu/trials Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

STAT!Ref Online Nursing - Trial Access through 05/03/14

STAT!RefCross-searchable platform of 150+ nursing ebooks with integrated medical dictionary, medical calculator toolset and personalized feeds for medical news and evidence based medicine alerts. After you explore STAT!Ref, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Oxford Art Online - Trial Access through 05/05/14

Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online provides access to Grove Art Online (The Dictionary of Art), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, as well as articles and bibliographies available exclusively online. Research all aspects of visual culture and access thousands of searchable images. Three updates per year.

After you explore Oxford Art Online, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Edited articles and searchable images on all aspects of visual art. Includes The Dictionary of Art and other reference works.

Meet the Press - Trial Access through 06/09/14

Meet the Press1,500 hours of footage of Meet the Press—nearly the full broadcast run to date—in one cross-searchable interface. Browse or search by person, place, subject, date, or historical event. 

After you explore Meet the Press, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

 

  • Meet the Press  
      
    1,500 hours of footage (1949 - 2013) of Meet the Press in a cross-searchable interface.

CAB Abstracts - Trial Access through 04/19/14

CAB AbstractsLiterature abstracts in the agricultural and applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition. and land and water management. The database currently contains more than seven million records of journal articles (from English and foreign language publications), books, conference proceedings, and grey literature from 1910 to the present. 

After you explore CAB Abstracts, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    Over 7 million abstracts for publications in life sciences and applied biology, 1910 to present. Some full-text included.

CAB eBooks - Trial Access through 04/19/14

CAB ebooksEbooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International, published 2011 to present. CABI ebook subjects include animal and veterinary sciences, agricultural economics and rural studies, environmental sciences, plant sciences, human health and nutrition, and leisure and tourism studies.

After you explore CAB eBooks, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

 

  • CAB eBooks  
      
    Over 100 life ebooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International, 2011 to present.

Engineering Case Studies Online - Trial Access through 02/11/15

ChernobylEngineering Case Studies Online provides in-depth coverage for the most frequently taught engineering case studies and failures—from the Titanic to the Challenger space shuttle explosion. It includes 250 hours of video and 50,000 pages of text resources along with documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures, interviews, and more.

After you explore the database, please tell us what you think by completing the Database Trial Evaluation Form.

Image courtesy Encyclopaedia Britannica ImageQuest

 

Database Trial Evaluation

Database Trials

Trials are offered for a limited time only. Please explore and provide feedback on databases we are considering adding to our collection. We welcome your comments.

After using one of the trials, please complete an evaluation form (below left).

      
     

    Ask A Librarian


    Click to open chat box in a new window.

    Other Contact Options

    Call: 615-898-2817

    Visit the Reference Desk: 1st floor

    Email a Librarian

    2014 Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1.615.898.2300


    Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, or age. Furthermore, the university does not discriminate against veterans or individuals with disabilities.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip