Quick Links
Electronic Theses and Dissertations
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)International organization that promotes the creation, use, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (EDTs). Website has resources for finding and submitting EDTs.
Credits
Many thanks to Dixie Price, post-MLS part-timer and LibGuides whiz, for creating this guide.
Recommended Dissertation Databases
These databases are multidisciplinary and contain dissertations and theses from universities in the United States and around the world.
- Dissertations & Theses Full-text from ProquestIndex to dissertations and theses published in the United States with many in full-text.
- Dissertations & Theses at MTSURecently published dissertations at MTSU in full-text.
- PQDT Open Full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
- PhdData: The Universal Index of Dissertations in ProgressCitations from several thousand dissertations in progress from various parts of the world. Free registration required.
- Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)Listings of open access repositories from around the world. Limit to "e-theses" repositories by using the "Any Repository Type" drop down menu.
Subject Specific Dissertation Databases
These databases contain dissertations related to specific subject area. Please read the descriptions for additional details.
- OregonPDF in Health & PerformanceDissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance, 1948-present.
- Doctoral Dissertations in MusicologyInternational database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines.
- Scirus: For Scientific Information OnlyScience-specific search engine. Use the Advanced Search and check "Theses and Dissertations." For fulltext links select MTSU under "Preferences."
Librarian |


Loading...
