Ebrary e-books
An academic e-book collection spanning all subject areas.
Technology and Training
- Learning Express LibraryTest preparation books and sample tests for academic and licensing preparation.
- Safari Tech Books OnlineOnline books for programmers and IT professionals.
History Collections
- Black Thought and CultureSearchable texts of non-fiction work by prominent African Americans, 1700 to present.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book Formerly History E-Book. Fulltext of scholarly titles in American, European, and Middle Eastern history.
- Evans Digital Edition of Early American ImprintsDigital books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in America, 1639-1800.
eBook Collection
The library's largest collection of full text electronic books.
Literature Collections
- EEBO (Early English Books Online)Fulltext of books from the 15th through 17th centuries, most with facsimile reproductions.
- ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online)A large digital collection of full-text searchable 18th century books.
- LION (Literature Online)Texts of English and American literature in transcription. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Early American Fiction 1789-1875Full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories of the time period.
- Eighteenth-Century FictionComplete texts of 96 works of English prose, 1700 to 1780.
- Nineteenth-Century FictionTexts of 250 British and Irish novels from the period 1782 to 1903.
- Evans Digital Edition of Early American ImprintsDigital books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in America, 1639-1800.
Medical and Scientific
- MIT CognetCogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community's scientific research and interchange.
- Oxford Reference: Life SciencesReference sources for the study of biology and other life sciences.
- Oxford Reference: Medicine and HealthOnline editions of nine medical reference titles.
- Oxford Reference: Earth Sciences and GeographyReference sources for earth sciences and geography.
Google Books
Free E-Books
- Project GutenbergOver 39,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
- Tennessee R.E.A.D.S.Download ebooks and audiobooks using a library card from a Tennessee public library.
- The Online Books Page -- from UPennListing over 1 million free books on the Web
Reference Collections
- African American Music Reference Reference collection of black American musical expression.
- Classical Music Reference LibraryClassical music reference books.
- Greenwood Digital CollectionCollection of e-books sorted by subject, title, and by author.
- Oxford Music OnlineOnline content for four important music reference works. Limited to 3 simultaneous users for Grove Music Online section.

Loading...
