This is the "Home" page of the "Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MTSU home MTSU Home MTSU Library Home Library home MTSU People Directory page MTSU FAQ MTSU A to Z Pipeline MTSU Email
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.mtsu.edu/trials Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Scopus - Trial Access through 12/12/14

ScopusScopus provides abstracts and citations from peer-reviewed literature in Life Sciences, Medicine, Physical Sciences, Technology, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities.

Should we add this resource? Tell us what you think!  Note: The Library is evaluating Scopus as a possible replacement for Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index). Feel free to comment on the advisability of retaining Web of Science or acquiring Scopus as a replacement. 


Web of Science - Trial Access through 12/30/14

Web of ScienceWeb of Science provides abstracts and citations for the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This trial provides access to Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Index, Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Should we add this resource? Tell us what you think!  Note: The Library is evaluating Scopus as a possible replacement for Web of Science. Feel free to comment on the advisability of retaining Web of Science or acquiring Scopus as a replacement. 


  • Web of Science - Core Collection  
      
    Citations and cited references in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes trial access to Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

Engineering Case Studies Online - Trial Access through 02/11/15

ChernobylEngineering Case Studies Online provides in-depth coverage for the most frequently taught engineering case studies and failures—from the Titanic to the Challenger space shuttle explosion. It includes 250 hours of video and 50,000 pages of text resources along with documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures, interviews, and more.

Should we add this resource? Tell us what you think!

Image courtesy Encyclopaedia Britannica ImageQuest

 

Database Trial Evaluation

Database Trials

Trials are offered for a limited time only. Please explore and provide feedback on databases we are considering adding to our collection. We welcome your comments.

After using one of the trials, please complete an evaluation form (below left).

      
     

    Ask A Librarian


    Click to open chat box in a new window.

    Other Contact Options

    Call: 615-898-2817

    Visit the Reference Desk: 1st floor

    Email a Librarian

    2014 Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1.615.898.2300


    Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, or age. Furthermore, the university does not discriminate against veterans or individuals with disabilities.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip